Mortaz Hospital
Led by Dr. Babak Saberi, MD, Orthopedic specialty (Iran Univ. of Medical Sciences). Orthopedic specialist (limb lengthening per hospital)
What this score measuresThis is the public score for the entire hospital — wards, admissions, emergency department — not for its limb reconstruction unit. Read it as a comment on the building, not on the surgery.
This profile is the free listing
Mortaz Hospital can publish up to 10 photos, a clinic video, a surgeon interview and its own articles on this page. Ranking and reviews are not part of it and never change.
About Mortaz Hospital
In Yazd, Iran, Mortaz Hospital is a private hospital whose limb-lengthening department dates to 2004 and works only with the Ilizarov external fixator, distracting at 1 mm a day for cosmetic height increase and limb-length discrepancy; no internal nail is offered. The hospital names Babak Saberi, MD, an orthopedic specialist trained at Iran University of Medical Sciences, and Konstantin Novikov as a visiting Ilizarov cosmetic-lengthening surgeon, though Novikov's affiliation is unverified. Reception runs in seven languages including English and Arabic, and the hospital holds ISO 22525 medical-tourism certification.
This entry is compiled from the hospital's own website, and the surgeons' board certification could not be checked against an independent registry. No price is published; $12,500 to $17,500 is an editorial estimate, so confirm package details before travelling. Rehabilitation arrangements are not documented, and an Ilizarov frame means months in an external fixator. The Google listing shows 3.9 from 94 reviews.
Entry compiled from the clinic's public website only. We could not yet verify board-certification details for individual surgeons via independent registry. Specific pricing not disclosed publicly — confirm package detail directly before travel. | 2026-06-18 verify: stored Mortaz-family names were wrong for LL (founder/neurosurgeon). Hospital names Dr. Babak Saberi & Dr. Konstantin Novikov (Novikov affiliation unverified). Ilizarov-only. | CORRECTED 2026-08-13: page rebuilt under a new slug in July 2025; the successor states the same claims directly — Ilizarov external fixator at 1 mm/day, for cosmetic height increase and limb-length discrepancy, with an international-patient program. Confirms Ilizarov only, no internal nail, consistent with what this record already said.
Clinic-published prices
The clinic’s own 2025 list prices — a published list price, not a guaranteed quote. Confirm the package detail directly with the clinic before travel.
- Leg Lengthening (Ilizarov) package$12,500–$17,500
Source: clinic price page · verified 2025.
What the clinic states
Taken directly from the clinic’s own website. Details can change — confirm with the clinic before you travel.
- Package includes
- 20 physiotherapy sessions, 30 days accommodation, 2-night hospital stay, meals for patient and one companion, transport between hospital and accommodation, crutches
- Hospital stay
- Minimum 48 hours, up to 4 days depending on recovery
- Notes
- Ilizarov technique. Phones (+98) 993 937 5910 (Iraq/English), (+98) 912 687 2292 (Russian), WhatsApp on both. Languages Arabic, English, Russian, Kurdish, Turkish, Azeri. ISO 22525 Medical Tourism certified; founded 2004; Yazd, Iran.
Source: clinic website · verified 2026-07-11.
Why we listed this clinic
One of Iran's longest-established limb lengthening centers (founded 2004). Ilizarov-method specialist with international patient programs and ISO 22525 medical-tourism accreditation. Strong reach across the MENA region. Both listed surgeons are now independently traceable: Dr. Babak Saberi has a dedicated hospital bio page (Iran University of Medical Sciences training, AO trauma fellowship in Belgium), and Dr. Konstantin Novikov is a co-author of a PubMed-indexed Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research case series on 138 cosmetic Ilizarov lengthening cases from Russia's Kurgan Ilizarov Centre. The hospital's own packages page now publishes an itemized Ilizarov leg-lengthening price of $12,500–$17,500.
Videos & surgeon interviews
Videos surfaced from public YouTube search for this clinic and its lead surgeon. We do not own or pre-screen this content.
Methods offered
- IlizarovRead about Ilizarov →
Rehabilitation & physiotherapy
The Ilizarov package explicitly includes 20 physiotherapy sessions as part of the bundled price; the page does not state whether these are delivered by an in-house physiotherapy team or via referral.
Source: mortazhospital.com, mortazhospital.com. Reflects clinic and public sources, not an independent audit.
Surgeons
Dr. Babak Saberi, MD, Orthopedic specialty (Iran Univ. of Medical Sciences)Orthopedic specialist (limb lengthening per hospital)View profile →
Dr. Konstantin Novikov, Traumatology and Orthopaedics Department, Russian Ilizarov Scientific Centre for Restorative Traumatology and Orthopaedics, Kurgan, RussiaIlizarov cosmetic-lengthening surgeon (visiting; affiliation per hospital, unverified)
Compare with every other leg lengthening surgeon in the directory.
International patient services
Yes — six-language reception, medical tourism focus, ISO 22525 accredited
Accreditations
- ●ISO 22525 — Medical Tourism Management System
Common questions about Mortaz Hospital
Answers are built from this clinic's verified record — not from the clinic's marketing.
How do patients rate Mortaz Hospital?
Across independent platforms Mortaz Hospital holds Google 3.9/5 (96 reviews); Paziresh24 4.5/5 (328 reviews). We show each platform separately rather than blending them into one score; figures were last checked 2026-09-11. Read the reviews themselves, not just the number — limb lengthening reviews cluster at the extremes.
How much does limb lengthening cost at Mortaz Hospital?
Our recorded range for Mortaz Hospital is $12,500 – $17,500 USD, taken from the clinic’s own published pricing. The clinic publishes an itemised price list (1 line items) which we reproduce further up this page with what is included and excluded. Final cost moves with the method, the target gain in centimetres, hospital nights and follow-up. Get a written quote before travelling.
Which limb lengthening methods does Mortaz Hospital offer?
Mortaz Hospital lists Ilizarov. The lead surgeon on record is Dr. Babak Saberi (MD, Orthopedic specialty (Iran Univ. of Medical Sciences)). Each method page on this site explains how the device works, typical gain and the trade-offs.
What does recovery look like after surgery at Mortaz Hospital?
Distraction runs at roughly 1 mm per day for 4–8 weeks, consolidation takes another 3–6 months while the new bone hardens, and physiotherapy-led return to full activity is usually 6–12 months from surgery. Mortaz Hospital uses external fixation (Ilizarov); the frame stays on through consolidation, which means daily pin-site care and a longer period before the device comes off. On rehabilitation specifically: The Ilizarov package explicitly includes 20 physiotherapy sessions as part of the bundled price; the page does not state whether these are delivered by an in-house physiotherapy team or via referral.
Does Mortaz Hospital treat international patients?
Yes — six-language reception, medical tourism focus, ISO 22525 accredited. Consultation languages on record: English, Arabic, Russian, Kurdish, Turkish, Azeri, Persian.
How was Mortaz Hospital verified for this directory?
Mortaz Hospital is listed at Tier 2 — surgeon name, address and methods are verified, but full outcome and regulatory review is not yet complete. We hold 4 source URLs for this entry. Last verified 2026-09-11. The clinic cannot pay to change its tier, ranking or reviews; paid options only affect presentation and are always labelled.
Where is Mortaz Hospital and where are operations performed?
Mortaz Hospital is in Yazd, Iran. Hospital affiliation on record: Private — Mortaz Hospital Established 2004.
How we verified this clinic
- Tier
- Tier 2 — verified basics
- Last verified
- 2 days ago
- Hospital affiliation
- Private — Mortaz Hospital
- Established
- 2004
- Languages at consultation
- English, Arabic, Russian, Kurdish, Turkish, Azeri, Persian
Verification covers: named surgeon credentials, hospital affiliation, methods offered, public-facing website, and regulatory status. We re-verify quarterly. If a clinic fails a re-verification, we add an editorial note or demote its tier — we do not quietly remove it.
Independence: this clinic cannot pay to change its ranking, Directory Score, tier, or reviews. Paid options affect presentation only and are always labeled. We take no commission and charge no per-patient fee. Editorial policy.
This directory is editorial. It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a substitute for consultation with a qualified surgeon. Pricing and availability change — always verify directly with the clinic before making decisions.