By published floor, Russia is cheapest: $2,330–$3,780 for the operation alone at Clinic #1 in Moscow. India has the cheapest full package, $3,158 for an Ilizarov frame in Mumbai. Iran ($12,500), Egypt ($12,900) and Turkey ($19,000) follow. Median clinic midpoints run from $8,800 in Russia to $41,388 in Egypt. Every floor is a frame, and none says it includes removal.
By published floor price, Russia is the cheapest country for limb lengthening surgery: Clinic #1 in Moscow lists $2,330–$3,780 for the operation alone. India has the cheapest full package, $3,158 for an Ilizarov frame in Mumbai. Iran ($12,500), Egypt ($12,900) and Turkey ($19,000) complete the five. Compare median clinics and the order changes in one place: Turkey ($39,750) edges ahead of Egypt ($41,388), whose only priced clinic quotes a blanket range. Every floor buys an external frame, not a nail; none includes flights or physiotherapy beyond the bundled weeks, and none says it includes the removal operation a year or more later. This page ranks the five cheapest limb lengthening countries from 43 priced clinics of the 192 in our directory, re-checked 11 September 2026, and ends with the safety warning every cost-driven patient should read before wiring a deposit.
1. Russia: $2,330–$20,000, the Ilizarov motherland
Russia is the home of the Ilizarov method and, by published floor, the cheapest country in our directory. Four Russian clinics are listed and three carry a price: Clinic #1 (Klinika Nomer 1) in Moscow, where Prof. Akshin Bagirov operates; the Russian Ilizarov Scientific Center for Restorative Traumatology and Orthopaedics in Kurgan; and the Center of Anthropometric (Orthopedic) Cosmetology and Correction in Volgograd. The median clinic midpoint is $8,800.
The floor needs a caveat before the number. Clinic #1 publishes 210,000–340,000 RUB for the leg-lengthening operation, about $2,330–$3,780, tiered by how much length is planned (up to 4 cm, 4–6 cm, over 6 cm). That is the operation alone. Fixator installation (34,500–69,000 RUB), removal (10,000–25,000 RUB) and remounting (71,000–120,000 RUB) are separate line items, each between roughly $110 and $1,330 at the same exchange rate, so a full course costs more than the headline fee. It is still the lowest operation price anywhere in the directory, and the cheapest limb lengthening surgery on paper is exactly this kind of operation-only fee.
Kurgan is where Gavriil Ilizarov developed the frame in the 1950s; the center itself dates from 1971. Its full cosmetic course, surgery, apparatus, hospital stay, adjustments and removal, is patient-reported at $8,000–$20,000. The center's own 2026 price list itemises the bone-lengthening procedure code alone at 44,710 RUB, about $500, without hospitalization or hardware, which is why we quote the patient-reported course instead of the line item. The Volgograd center lists 800,000 RUB, about $8,800.
All three list LON alongside the classic frame, so frame-only is a choice, not the default. The advantages are deep institutional experience with external fixation and low labor costs. The disadvantages, as of 2026: US and EU patient access has been complicated by sanctions and banking restrictions since 2022, and English-language patient services are thinner than in Istanbul or Delhi. Budget extra weeks for visa and payment logistics before the surgery itself.
2. India: $3,158–$73,684, the cheapest full package
India has the cheapest full package among clinics that publish one, with one asterisk: the cheapest number buys a frame, not a nail. Ten Indian clinics are listed and six carry a price; the median clinic midpoint is $13,500, which puts India second by floor and second by median.
The floor is Deformity Clinic in Mumbai (Dr. Divya Ahuja), which publishes Rs 3–6 lakh for an Ilizarov external fixator, $3,158 on the directory's conversion, then Rs 5–8 lakh for a hexapod frame, Rs 6–10 lakh for LON and Rs 8–15 lakh for a PRECICE internal nail, about $13,800. The fee covers the procedure, the device, a 4–7 day hospital stay and initial follow-ups; physiotherapy, medication and repeat X-rays add another Rs 50,000–1.5 lakh, roughly $526–$1,579. Apollo Hospitals Chennai lists $6,000–$18,000. Indraprastha Apollo in New Delhi, JCI- and NABH-accredited, is patient-reported at $7,500–$15,000 and Mangal Anand Hospital in Mumbai at $10,000–$20,000. Height Increase Info in Gurgaon bundles LON or LATN with three months of care for Rs 8–20 lakh, $16,000–$24,000.
The top of the Indian range is a different product. Dr. Amar Sarin's practice at Sri Balaji Action Medical Institute in New Delhi prices PRECICE from ₹46 lakh and cites an average of ₹40–70 lakh, $48,421–$73,684, with the imported implant, hospital and a rehab plan bundled; its itemised PRECICE package is $55,200, its standard two-leg package $25,200, and nail removal after 1.5–2 years, five-day stay included, is ₹1.2 lakh, about $1,440. So PRECICE 2 in India runs $13,800–$55,200 on itemised lists, against $56,000–$58,000 for the same nail in Istanbul.
Indian pricing reflects three structural advantages: low hospital overhead, surgeon fees denominated in rupees, and lighter defensive-medicine costs than the US or EU. That is why limb lengthening in India costs less; the implant itself is not cheaper.
The practical issue is post-operative continuity. Most international patients fly home before the consolidation phase finishes. If a complication appears at month 6, the Indian surgeon is a long-haul flight away. Plan around the stay the clinic itself bundles, three months in the Gurgaon package, rather than the shortest stay a booking site advertises.
3. Iran: $12,500–$45,000, packages that bundle the stay
Iran is third by published floor and the only one of the five where both listed clinics publish a price. The median clinic midpoint is $26,250, and the two clinics sit at opposite ends of it.
Mortaz Hospital in Yazd, founded in 2004 and ISO 22525-certified for medical tourism, publishes $12,500–$17,500 for an Ilizarov leg-lengthening package. The bundle is unusually complete for the price: a two-night hospital stay, 30 days of accommodation, 20 physiotherapy sessions, meals for the patient and one companion, transport between hospital and accommodation, and crutches. The page does not specify the segment or the centimetres covered, so ask before you compare it with a per-segment quote elsewhere. It is affordable limb lengthening in the plainest sense: a frame package with a month of living costs inside it, priced below Turkey's $19,000 floor.
The International Limb Lengthening Center of Iran in Tehran, founded by Dr. Nader Motallebizadeh and operating at Omid Hospital, prices internal-nail packages by segment: $30,000 for an economy tibia package covering surgery and hospitalization, $35,000 for a standard tibia package with one month of accommodation, physiotherapy and a caretaker, $45,000 for the femur equivalent with three months of accommodation, and $60,000 for both segments across two surgeries. The center markets its own nail method, lists LATN, and marks LON as discontinued. Neither Iranian clinic lists PRECICE.
Iranian advantages: that Yazd package, and patient services in Arabic, Russian, Turkish, Kurdish and Azeri as well as English at the hospital. Iranian disadvantages: banking access for foreign patients remains the practical bottleneck, published complication data is thin, and the visa pathway varies by passport, so confirm it before you pay anything.
Patients in the Gulf, Central Asia or the Caucasus may find Iran's value proposition strong. Patients in the US, EU or UK usually weigh it against Turkey's itemised LON at $26,400–$38,000, which comes with simpler payment.
4. Egypt: $12,900–$69,875, one priced clinic of two
Egypt sits a few hundred dollars above Iran by floor and, by median, at the top of the five, because its single priced clinic quotes a blanket range whose midpoint is $41,388. Two Egyptian clinics are listed. Dr. Karim Samir's clinic in Cairo publishes no price; the one with a price is the Cairo International Centre for Limb Lengthening and Reconstruction (CICLLR), founded in 1996 by Prof. Yasser Elbatrawy, Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery at Al-Azhar University.
CICLLR now publishes its numbers, framed on its own page as rough estimates. External fixation with a ring fixator starts 'as low as' €12,000 per pair of bones lengthened, about $12,900, excluding a refundable €1,200 frame insurance; bilateral PRECICE Stryde is quoted at €48,000–€65,000, up to $69,875; a single PRECICE nail is estimated at €15,000 and a Fitbone implant at €13,000 per implant. The base package covers the hardware, hospital expenses, anesthesia, surgeon and assistant fees, a 4–5 day stay and six months of follow-up; accommodation and meals after discharge, airport transport and a 2.5% card surcharge are extra. One flag: Stryde was withdrawn in 2021 under an FDA Class II recall, so ask which implant is actually going in.
Per his clinic profile, Prof. Elbatrawy trained with Maurizio Catagni on an ASAMI fellowship, at the Ilizarov Institute in Kurgan, and at the University of Maryland with Dror Paley and John Herzenberg; the clinic lists PRECICE, Stryde, LON, Ilizarov, TSF and Fitbone. The site also states large lifetime case counts. Treat those as the clinic's own claim and ask for last year's number in writing.
Egyptian advantages: low labor costs, a frame package priced per pair of bones, and Arabic-English patient services that reach Gulf and North African patients without a translator. Egyptian disadvantages: one priced clinic is not a market, and the follow-up infrastructure for foreign patients is limited; accommodation after discharge is on you. Gulf and North African patients may prefer Egypt for language and visa reasons. Western patients have more to compare in Turkey: the deeper bench and the JCI-accredited hospital options.
5. Turkey: $19,000–$116,000, the deepest priced bench
Turkey is last of the five cheapest limb lengthening countries by published floor and the market every cost-driven patient ends up comparing the others against. It has 22 clinics in our directory, more than any country except the United States, and 10 of them carry a price, the deepest priced bench anywhere. The published spread is $19,000–$116,000 with a median clinic midpoint of $39,750, which puts Turkey fourth by median, just ahead of Egypt.
Strip the spread to itemised price lists and it tightens. LON runs $26,400 at Wanna Be Taller (Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yunus Öç), a price that includes the removal surgery, to $38,000 at Lengthening Turkey (femur or tibia). PRECICE 2 runs $56,000 at Lengthening Turkey, surgery only, with a $12,000 hotel-and-care package on top, to $58,000 at Wanna Be Taller, and Fitbone $50,000–$54,000 from the same two clinics. The rest of the bench is ranges rather than price lists: Time To Be Taller is patient-reported at $19,000, the country floor; LiveLifeTaller (Dr. Halil Buldu) benchmarks at $20,000–$50,000, AFA Limb Lengthening (Prof. Dr. Mustafa Uysal) at $22,000–$58,000 and Memorial Bahçelievler at $25,000–$54,000; International Clinics (Dr. Humam Baki) lists $40,000–$75,000 for a motorised nail. Acıbadem Healthcare Group, the JCI-accredited chain, publishes nothing; our $25,000–$50,000 is an editorial estimate. The $116,000 ceiling belongs to Esencan International Hospital, where Prof. Dr. Yüksel Yurttaş operates: a blanket €25,000–€100,000 across leg and arm lengthening in a comparison post on the clinic's own site, not a package price. That is what limb lengthening in Turkey costs once you separate price lists from ranges.
The LON method is the reason Turkey is cheaper than its European neighbours while still using internal hardware: an external fixator drives the distraction phase and an internal nail provides stability. No premium PRECICE implant, faster bone consolidation than pure Ilizarov, shorter total hospital time than fully-internal techniques.
What a Turkish package includes varies by clinic, and the two itemised lists show both models. Wanna Be Taller's price covers pre-op diagnostics, the implants, a four-day private hospital stay, the surgical team, medications, six months of complication insurance (up to €30,000) and airport transfers, with a three-month post-hospital package sold separately at $10,900 for hotel or $6,750 for home care. Lengthening Turkey's $38,000 LON package bundles a three-month hotel stay, daily nursing, X-rays and physiotherapy, while its PRECICE 2 price is surgery only. Flights are not in either itemised list, and once you are home a complication is your own health system's problem unless a clinic's insurance clause says otherwise. Only two of the ten priced clinics say anything about removal in print: Wanna Be Taller's LON price includes it, and Lengthening Turkey lists nail removal as a $6,000 add-on. The other eight do not state it, so get it in writing.
Why cheap is not the same as safe
Cheapest is not safest, and the price gap is smaller than the marketing suggests once you compare like with like. The same PRECICE 2 nail is itemised at $56,000–$58,000 in Istanbul and $114,500 at the Paley Institute in Florida, about 2x. Median clinic against median clinic across all methods, Turkey's $39,750 against America's $137,625, is about 3.5x. None of the series we track report complication rates by country, so there is no 'safety spread' to set against those numbers. The cheapest limb lengthening countries are cheap for structural reasons, labor, overhead, liability, not because the operation is different. What the literature does show is worth reading before you choose on price.
First, the base rate. Across the series on our complications page, any-complication rates run roughly 30–45% and serious complications (non-union, nerve injury, deep infection) about 5–15%. Novikov et al. (Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research, 2014) reported complications in 37% of 131 cosmetic Ilizarov patients at the Kurgan center, the same institution that anchors Russia's budget tier. The largest systematic review, Marwan et al. (Bone & Joint Research, 2020), pooled 795 patients across 11 studies, mean gain 6.7 cm, and found the serious major-complication rate low. None of these series report outcomes by country; they report them by centre and by method, which is why the surgeon's own caseload and complication record, not the flag on the hospital, is the number to ask for.
Second, geography matters when something goes wrong. A 2024 JPRAS Open case report (O'Halloran et al., PMC11415641) follows a 28-year-old who had bilateral femur lengthening in Turkey in July 2022, a nail plus an external fixator in a single stage, booked after a WhatsApp consultation with someone he could not confirm was a surgeon. His fixators were removed in Turkey five months later. In October 2023 he presented to an Irish emergency department with a discharging hip wound, 10 kg lighter and anaemic; both femoral nails were removed in two operations, Staphylococcus aureus grew from the samples, and he left after 17 days on eight weeks of intravenous antibiotics. His operative note arrived from Turkey six days after it was requested, in Turkish, without the implant details. He gained 6 cm. The paper does not put a euro figure on the admission; it notes that such complications are managed, at significant cost, inside Ireland's public system.
The 5 questions to ask every cheap-tier clinic, in writing: How many cases did the lead surgeon do last year? What is your published complication rate, and what is the denominator? What is the protocol if I have a complication after I fly home? Is implant removal included in this quote? Will I receive copies of my operative report and imaging in English?
For the full literature review on complication rates, see /research/complications. For the surgeon-by-surgeon view, see /surgeons.
The same PRECICE 2 nail costs $56,000–$58,000 in Istanbul and $114,500 in Florida. No series we track reports complication rates by country; the gap that matters opens when a complication appears and you are on a flight home.
The bookable shortlist by budget
Ranked by what the clinics themselves publish, the cheapest limb lengthening countries sort into four budget bands. Prices are per bilateral segment unless stated, and every entry under $10,000 is an external frame.
Under $10,000: Clinic #1, Moscow ($2,330–$3,780, operation only; frame fitting, removal and remounting billed separately), Deformity Clinic, Mumbai ($3,158 for an Ilizarov frame, physiotherapy and X-rays extra), Apollo Hospitals Chennai (from $6,000), Hills Clinic in Rawalpindi, Pakistan ($6,300 for single-phase lengthening plus $400–$600 a month of post-operative care; one clinic and one price, which is why Pakistan is not one of the five), Indraprastha Apollo, New Delhi (from $7,500, patient-reported), the Ilizarov center in Kurgan (from $8,000, patient-reported) and the Volgograd center ($8,800). All frames, all with limited international-patient continuity.
$10,000–$20,000: Mangal Anand Hospital, Mumbai ($10,000–$20,000, patient-reported), Mortaz Hospital, Yazd ($12,500–$17,500 Ilizarov package with 30 days' accommodation and 20 physiotherapy sessions), CICLLR, Cairo (external fixation from about $12,900 per pair of bones), Deformity Clinic's PRECICE nail (Rs 8–15 lakh, about $13,800), Height Increase Info, Gurgaon ($16,000–$24,000 for LON or LATN with three months of care) and Time To Be Taller, Istanbul ($19,000, patient-reported). This is the band where a frame package starts to bundle the stay.
$20,000–$40,000: the Turkish LON tier, Wanna Be Taller ($26,400 including removal) to Lengthening Turkey ($38,000 with a three-month hotel stay), plus the benchmarked ranges at LiveLifeTaller ($20,000–$50,000), AFA Limb Lengthening ($22,000–$58,000), Acıbadem ($25,000–$50,000, editorial estimate) and Memorial Bahçelievler ($25,000–$54,000); Dr. Sarin's standard two-leg package in New Delhi ($25,200); and Tehran's nail packages (from $30,000 per segment). Turkish clinics have the strongest international-patient services in this band, and Acıbadem and Memorial are JCI-accredited.
Above $40,000: PRECICE 2 in Istanbul ($56,000–$58,000) and Fitbone ($50,000–$54,000), International Clinics' motorised nail ($40,000–$75,000), Dr. Sarin's PRECICE from ₹46 lakh ($48,421; itemised $55,200) and CICLLR's bilateral Stryde (€48,000–€65,000). The European tier starts just under this line and runs far above it: Poland's Paley European Institute from $38,040 for a tibia LON (€34,900) to $133,360, Germany's three priced clinics at $37,800–$172,800, South Korea's DALRI at $38,260–$95,480, and the United States at $84,000–$313,000 across six price lists. Internal nails dominate here, PRECICE 2 and Max in the US, Fitbone at ZEM Germany, the mechanical BETZBONE at Becker Betz.
Whichever band you shop in, the ranking on this page is by published floor. The cheapest limb lengthening countries on paper are the ones whose floors are operation-only fees or bare frames; the price you will actually pay is the completed, implant-removed total, and that is the number to get in writing.
- ·By published floor, Russia is cheapest ($2,330–$3,780 for the operation alone at Clinic #1 in Moscow), then India ($3,158 for an Ilizarov frame in Mumbai), Iran ($12,500), Egypt ($12,900) and Turkey ($19,000); 43 of the 192 clinics in our directory publish a price, re-checked 11 September 2026.
- ·Median clinic midpoints tell the same story with one swap: Russia $8,800, India $13,500, Iran $26,250, Turkey $39,750, Egypt $41,388, where Egypt is one clinic's blanket range.
- ·Turkey is the deepest priced bench, 10 of 22 clinics at $19,000–$116,000, with itemised LON at $26,400–$38,000 and PRECICE 2 at $56,000–$58,000, about half the Paley Institute's $114,500 for the same nail.
- ·Every floor is an external frame and excludes something: fixator fitting and removal in Moscow, physiotherapy and X-rays in Mumbai, accommodation after discharge in Cairo. Compare completed totals, not headline fees.
- ·None of the series we track report complication rates by country. Novikov's Kurgan series reported complications in 37% of 131 patients; Marwan's review pooled 795. Ask the surgeon for last year's caseload and a complication rate with a denominator.
- ·Implant removal a year or more later is rarely in a budget-tier price: about $1,440 in New Delhi, €7,500 at Becker Betz in Germany, $15,000–$35,000 on US lists; only two of Turkey's ten priced clinics mention it at all. Get it in writing.
Quick answers
Is Turkey safe for limb lengthening surgery?+
Turkey has 22 clinics in our directory and 10 publish a price; Acıbadem and Memorial Bahçelievler are JCI-accredited. None of the series we track compares complication rates by country, so safety comes down to the surgeon: ask for last year's caseload, a complication rate with a denominator, and the protocol for problems after you fly home. The Irish case report on this page involved a Turkish clinic booked after a WhatsApp consultation, which is the screening failure to avoid.
How cheap can limb lengthening be?+
The lowest published figure is $2,330–$3,780 (210,000–340,000 RUB) for the operation alone at Clinic #1 in Moscow, with fixator fitting and removal billed separately. The cheapest full package is $3,158 for an Ilizarov frame at Deformity Clinic in Mumbai. Hills Clinic in Rawalpindi, Pakistan lists $6,300 plus $400–$600 a month of post-operative care. All three are frames, not nails, and none includes travel.
Is Russia really cheaper than India?+
By published floor, yes: Clinic #1 in Moscow lists 210,000–340,000 RUB ($2,330–$3,780) for the operation alone, but fixator fitting, removal and remounting are billed separately, so the full course costs more. India's $3,158 at Deformity Clinic in Mumbai is a package covering the frame, the procedure, a 4–7 day stay and initial follow-ups, with physiotherapy and X-rays extra. Median clinic midpoints are closer than the floors: $8,800 in Russia, $13,500 in India.
Why is Turkey cheaper than Germany for the same surgery?+
Turkey's itemised LON runs $26,400–$38,000 and PRECICE 2 $56,000–$58,000; Germany's three priced clinics span $37,800–$172,800, with Becker Betz's bilateral BETZBONE package at €57,000–€62,000 and ZEM Germany from €35,000 per bone. The LON method saves the premium implant, Turkish surgeons operate under hospital indemnity rather than personal malpractice premiums, and staff costs are lower. German pricing buys regulatory rigor and a surgeon within driving distance if something goes wrong at month 8.
Can I trust budget limb lengthening surgery?+
Screen the surgeon, not the country. Ask, in writing, how many cases the lead surgeon did last year, for a published complication rate with its denominator, for the protocol if a complication appears after you fly home, and whether implant removal is in the quote. A clinic that cannot answer the first two does not track its outcomes; a clinic that dodges the third has not thought about you after discharge.
What happens if I have a complication after I fly home?+
It becomes your home health system's problem, at your cost or the taxpayer's. The 2024 JPRAS Open case report (PMC11415641) describes a patient lengthened in Turkey who presented in Ireland 15 months later with a discharging hip wound and infected femoral nails: two operations to remove both nails, a 17-day admission and eight weeks of intravenous antibiotics, with the Turkish operative note arriving in Turkish and without implant details. Get your operative report and implant details in English before you leave.
Sources
- 1.Clinic #1 (Klinika Nomer 1), Moscow: price list for leg correction and lengthening — 210,000–340,000 RUB operation fee tiered by planned length (about $2,330–$3,780); fixator installation, removal and remounting listed as separate items. Read 2026-09-11.
- 2.Russian Ilizarov Scientific Center for Restorative Traumatology and Orthopaedics, Kurgan: 2026 price list — Birthplace of the Ilizarov technique. The official list itemises the lengthening procedure code alone (44,710 RUB); the $8,000–$20,000 full course is patient-reported.
- 3.Deformity Clinic, Mumbai (Dr. Divya Ahuja): limb lengthening surgery cost — Rs 3–6 lakh Ilizarov frame (the $3,158 directory floor), Rs 6–10 lakh LON, Rs 8–15 lakh PRECICE; fee covers device, procedure, 4–7 day stay; physio and X-rays extra.
- 4.Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, New Delhi: orthopedics department — JCI- and NABH-accredited; the $7,500–$15,000 range in our directory is patient-reported, not a published price list.
- 5.Dr. Amar Sarin, Sri Balaji Action Medical Institute, New Delhi: PRECICE cost in India — PRECICE from ₹46 lakh, average ₹40–70 lakh ($48,421–$73,684); itemised PRECICE package $55,200, standard two-leg package $25,200, nail removal ₹1.2 lakh.
- 6.Mortaz Hospital, Yazd: leg lengthening (Ilizarov) package — $12,500–$17,500 including a two-night hospital stay, 30 days of accommodation, 20 physiotherapy sessions and meals for a companion; segment and centimetres not specified.
- 7.International Limb Lengthening Center of Iran, Tehran: surgery cost and doctors — $30,000 economy tibia package, $35,000 and $45,000 standard tibia and femur packages, $60,000 for both segments across two surgeries; LON marked discontinued.
- 8.CICLLR, Cairo (Prof. Yasser Elbatrawy): cosmetic leg lengthening pricing — External fixation 'as low as' €12,000 per pair of bones (about $12,900), bilateral PRECICE Stryde €48,000–€65,000; the clinic frames all figures as estimates. Read 2026-09-11.
- 9.FDA: PRECICE Stryde Class II recall (Z-1323-2021) — Confirms the Stryde withdrawal (initiated February 2021, posted 30 March 2021): relevant to any quote that still names Stryde, such as CICLLR's.
- 10.Wanna Be Taller (Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yunus Öç), Istanbul: limb lengthening surgery cost 2026 — Itemised USD list: LON $26,400 including removal surgery, Fitbone $54,000, PRECICE 2 $58,000; four-day hospital stay and six-month complication insurance included, post-hospital package sold separately.
- 11.Lengthening Turkey (Height Solutions), Istanbul: how much does limb lengthening cost in Turkey — LON $38,000 all-inclusive with a three-month hotel stay; PRECICE 2 $56,000 surgery only plus $12,000 hotel-and-care package; nail removal listed as a $6,000 add-on. Read 2026-09-11.
- 12.LiveLifeTaller: Dr. Halil Buldu, Istanbul — Istanbul practice benchmarked at $20,000–$50,000 in our directory (no published price list); source of the patient-diary video on this page.
- 13.Acibadem Healthcare Group: international patient pricing — JCI-accredited Turkish chain; publishes no limb-lengthening price. Our $25,000–$50,000 is an editorial estimate, flagged as such in the directory.
- 14.Prof. Dr. Yüksel Yurttaş, Esencan International Hospital, Istanbul — A blanket €25,000–€100,000 across leg and arm lengthening in a comparison post on the clinic's own site sets the $29,000–$116,000 Turkish ceiling; not a package price.
- 15.Paley Institute: Stature Lengthening pricing — US like-for-like comparator, read 2026-09-11: bilateral femur PRECICE $114,500; hardware removal $18,000–$28,000 billed separately.
- 16.Hills Clinic / Pakistan Orthopaedic & Cosmetology Center, Rawalpindi: height increase — $6,300 for single-phase lengthening plus $400–$600 a month of post-operative care; Pakistan's only priced clinic.
- 17.limblengtheningclinics.com: cost estimator built on verified clinic pricing — 43 of 192 clinics carry a price: 32 from the clinic's own site or price list, 3 patient-reported, 4 market benchmarks, 4 editorial estimates; 149 quote on request. Re-verified 2026-09-11.
- 18.Novikov KI et al. — Cosmetic Lower Limb Lengthening by Ilizarov Apparatus: What are the Risks? (Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research, 2014, PMC4182395) — 131 cosmetic Ilizarov patients at the Kurgan center, complications in 37% (48/131); anchor for the safety-section base rate.
- 19.Marwan Y et al. — Cosmetic stature lengthening: systematic review of outcomes and complications (Bone & Joint Research, 2020, PMC7342054) — 795 patients across 11 studies; mean gain 6.7 cm; serious major-complication rate reported as low. No per-country breakdown.
- 20.O'Halloran A, Walsh A, Harrington P. Stature seekers: cosmetic limb lengthening in medical tourism: a case report. JPRAS Open, 2024 (PMC11415641). — Single-patient case report: bilateral femur lengthening in Turkey, infected nails removed in Ireland 15 months later after a 17-day admission; the cautionary case for the cheapest-is-not-safest section.
Get matched with a verified clinic.
Our editor reviews your inquiry and introduces you to 2–3 clinics that fit your budget and goals. First clinic consult is usually free. We never sell your data.
Get matched — free →